Page 1 of 1

Aurora 16 LT HD & 96i/o help needed ASAP

Posted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 12:56 am
by sundayhouse
I'm starting a record on Monday and I need this question answered.

If I connect the LTHD to my core card (I have an HD2) and then use the expansion port to connect my 96 i/o, will the Aurora and 96 i/o be sample accurate?

I don't have a long enough digilink cable to hook the 96 up to my accel card separately and run the Aurora in advanced routing mode. I don't think I can get one before the session.

Thanks to Joshua or anyone that can answer this for me.

Stephen Ceresia :?

Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 4:00 pm
by kittonian
You really need to order a longer Digilink cable and hook everything up properly. PT|HD works best when things are all wired in according to spec.

To answer your other question, yes, the 96 i/o, the 192 i/o, and the Aurora all have the same amount of latency in order to be compatible with PT|HD's built in delay compensation.

Re:

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 9:37 pm
by Wolery
You really need to order a longer Digilink cable and hook everything up properly. PT|HD works best when things are all wired in according to spec.

To answer your other question, yes, the 96 i/o, the 192 i/o, and the Aurora all have the Yoga Burn same amount of latency in order to be compatible with PT|HD's built in delay compensation.
Hi kittonian where can I get the right cable from?